Severe - brainstorm

Untouched Vol. 7
Sales price € 10,00
Price / kg:

Netherlands heavy metal record label, NO DUST RECORDS along with a partnership with Upstate NY, USA metal label, ANIMATED INSANITY RECORDS is pleased to announce the release of the 7th volume of the Untouched Series.

The 7th edition features an 18 track career spanning "Brainstorm" anthology of Albany, NY hard rockers, SEVERE, which features the razor sharp guitar playing of Carl Savarese and commanding and melodic vocals of Bob Messick!

The band formed in 1990 and had a unique, heavy sound right out of the gate and featured an amazing rhythm section of Nick Romano (bass) and Tommy Roy (drums) and were later replaced by the awesome players, Matt Neal (bass) & Chris Patti (Drums).

The tracks featured on this compilation are from several studio sessions from 1990 to 2005 and as a bonus, the last 2 songs are live recordings of the original lineup.

Severe were a hard working band that played many gigs in NY and beyond and moved to Los Angeles before returning to NY for 3 years before the band called it a day in 1995.

Bob and Carl recorded several songs in the early 2000s that are also featured here for the very first time. Guitar player, Carl Savarese is a truly gifted player whose blistering guitar work and song writing takes the band to another level!



Contact us

Henk van Delden
Owner No Dust Records

Clematisstraat 37-A, 8091VJ, Wezep
The Netherlands (Europe)
06 - 104 692 11